Heaven in New York

Doughnuts with Flaked Coconut

Though travel and the IFB conference consumed most of my time in NY, I did have one evening to play in the city with a few gals from the show. I was blessed with the companionship by women who like me, have a love for Fashion and Writing(Liz writes for IVillage.com, Carol is a Pediatrition and Ariel from Artfully Awear).  After the IFB conference, we grabbed a cab and headed to a local bar and grill called Reunion. Our agenda was one filled with food, drinks and girl talk. 

 Besides my new-found friends, these little bites of heaven made my trip complete! I devoured every one solo. The blanket of flaked coconut and sides of icing and chocolate, were pure bliss!

Carol and I

Leave a Reply

