An Extra Hour of Slumber?

With DST upon us, I couldn’t help but reflect on how I might spend that “extra hour” of sleep.  I fell upon this bed and immediately,was transported to a deserted island.  In the distance -the lull of the waves.  I feel the sun’s rays on my back..the scent of coconut lingering in the breeze.  And who knows? Maybe Sawyer will swagger up to me, shoot me a sarcastic comment and offer me a back rub. A mom can dream, can’t she?

How will you spend your “extra hour”?

Leave a Reply

