I Never Tire of Life Lessons

I keep my copy of this book(which I purchased in 1992) on a shelf above my desk. It sits between, Life’s Little Instruction Book Vol 2 and an ancient copy of Uncle Tom’s Cabin.  Though, I’ve never read the latter, there is something about its worn cover and apricot colored pages that just need to be on display. However, Life’s Little Instruction Book , isn’t very appealing on the outside but this tiny, simple read has always been a quick pick-me up. I can open to any page and a change in me begins then and there.  I glanced up at it today, as I checked my email and I swear it whispered my name. Not a quiet, gentle whisper..but a stern one, almost in a warning tone. I began to read. reflect. absorb. 
H. Jackson Brown, Jr. writes in pure honesty of simple steps, one can take to appreciate the beauty of one’s own life and that of others. 

Here are some of my favorite tips:

*Never give up on anybody. Miracles happen every day(inhaling this now and holding it in)

 *Overtip breakfast waitresses(I adhere to this every time)

*Become the most positive and enthusiastic person you know(working on this)

*Never go to bed with dirty dishes in the sink(every night after dinner, I hear H. Jackson scolding me)

This book is available here and here for practically nothing.  Find it, buy it, read it, live it.

Leave a Reply

