Frosted Fruit

(naked pears)

Maybe it’s just me, but I’ve always thought that things taste infinitely better when they are covered in sugar. Turns out, they are prettier, as well.  I saw a how-to in Sandra Lee‘s Semi Homemade Magazine for frosted fruit and I thought, what a gorgeous centerpiece to adorn our holiday table with.  Unfortunately, because I chose to use egg whites in lieu of spray adhesive to secure the sugar, these were consumed by the kids shortly after I snapped the photos. 

(white from one egg)

Just mix egg white and dip the fruit into it until covered. Then roll in sugar.  Use your imagination for a delectable, edible arrangement.

(pear covered in sugar)

(voila')

Leave a Reply

