A Lost Art~

 

{I found these at Hallmark~Simple but elegant}

 

In an age of Email, Evite and Evernote the days of taking pen to paper seem to have slowly disappeared.  After reading an inspiring book, 365 Thank Yous(recommended by my friend, Julie) a few months ago, I decided to make an effort to write more thank you notes.  So far, I have written my father-in-law, my OBGYN, my ex mother-in-law and my neighbors.  I let them know, by taking time out of my day~that I really do appreciate them.  They have touched my life in one way or another.  Oh, and Julie~your thank you card is in the mail 🙂

{There is nothing more personal~than handwriting}

One response to “A Lost Art~

  1. I should write more notes too.

Leave a Reply

