Accomplishment

Even though I was sick half of the week~I somehow still managed to accomplish the many tasks that were on my To-Do List.  In addition to the normal, everyday things~such as tax prep, running a business, tending to 4 kids and keeping my house in order~ some pretty, big decisions had to be made.  I had to decide whether  or not to keep Blu Dress in Santa Paula open.  It has been a year and I feel I have really accomplished so many things. I’ve met some amazing people and worked in an industry, I have always dreamed of.  But trying to balance a home and family and run a business in a different city~ prooves overwhelming.  So, I have decided to close the store-front down.  However, I am going to turn it into an online~boutique(with a twist). I am very excited to be able to work from home and still be involved in this business.  

Needless to say~I am so looking forward to a weekend filled with sunshine,  kid’s sporting events and maybe an old John Hughs movie . It has been awhile, since all 6 of us have spent a weekend together and I think I will feel I’ve accomplished much more after its end.

4 responses to “Accomplishment

  1. You’ve been so lucky to have fulfilled a dream of yours by opening this store and now you’re being so smart in knowing when to walk away. Even better you get to take what you’ve learned with you.

  2. Aw, thank you so much Liz! I couldn’t agree more!

  3. Hey Cheri,
    Wanted to send good thoughts your way. I read your blog whenever I can (don’t log on everyday) and enjoy the recipes. I also think of it as staying in touch in a wierd sort of way. Anyway, congrats on stepping into the fashion world and realizing one of your dreams. I know you’ll always be OK no matter what you try because you’ve been a g0-getter and a force since the first time we met in Utah 6 years ago!

    Hope to see you at the reunion later this year.

    genie

  4. Hi Genie!!! Thank you so very much! I would love to see you~ Talk soon XOXO

Leave a Reply

