Meatless Monday~Asparagus-Goat Cheese Pasta

I’m not a huge fan of Goat Cheese, but was looking for something different to cook this weekend(sans meat).  So, I thought I would try this recipe from Real Simple for Asparagus and Goat Cheese Pasta. It sounded a bit  exotic to serve as a main dish in my home, so I served it as a side-dish(alongside home-made chicken tenders).  It was fairly , simple to prepare.  And I got the chance to peel asparagus stalks, which I had never done before.  The goat cheese had a strong flavor, as I expected.  With that being said~ the kids weren’t crazy about it.  So, I think I will save this one for a dinner party.  Let me know, if you try this recipe and how you like it.

2 responses to “Meatless Monday~Asparagus-Goat Cheese Pasta

  1. This looks really good. Maybe I will make it on Friday. Lily and Isabelle love goat cheese.

  2. Pingback: $10 for $20 Worth of Innovative Brunch and Lunch Fare and Drinks at Square Café - Daily Couponds

Leave a Reply

