Ideas of What to Wear to Easter Dinner/Passover~

{Free People Halter Dress would be lovely for Easter~ $128.00}

 Easter and Passover are here and if you are like me~you waited until the last-minute to fulfill the Easter Bunny’s duties.  We will get to baking, cooking and “basketing” tomorrow.   Today, I want get the important part of the spring holidays out-of-the-way~ The Outfit.

It has been a tradition, as long as I can remember to don a new Easter Bonnet.  But let’s forego that and wear a new outfit instead.  After all, isn’t that what Spring symbolizes? A new life?  If you are attending church and/or a dinner with family, think dress.  Something in a pastel/floral print is a must for Spring.  Plan on adding a shawl or light sweater.  Our weather in VC should be pleasant and in the high 60’s.  If you are spending a day outside with the family, a pair of light-colored shorts or cropped pant and a pastel t-shirt would be cute and comfy. 

Passover~

Though, I’ve never attended a Passover dinner~ I would be honored to.  And if I did, I would be sure my outfit was a little more serious that what I chose for Easter.  I would choose a subtle print over floral and in jewel tones.  Maybe a belted cardigan with a pair of dress pants. 

{Zac Posens Maxi Dress for Target, would make a serious statement at Passover Dinner}

 

{Pair this dress by H&M with a cardigan and a pair of modest heels for Church}

 

{This look by H&M would be perfect for a day outing with the fam. Shorts~$9.95}

Leave a Reply

