Meatless Monday~ Eton Strawberry Shots


I am and always will be a fan of whipped topping.  Last week, I was looking for a simple, but elegant desert to serve at my Stella & Dot Event.  With only 3 ingredients(whipped topping being one), these couldn’t have been any easier.  The recipe calls to be served in shot glasses, but I found these square votive holders at Pier One for $1.00/each.  Unfortunately, my creation never made it out of the fridge.  I was so wrapped up with fashion and friends~ I completely forgot about them.  And I must admit, to being  happy I did.  Light, sweet and fluffy. They are the perfect mix of creamy with a bit of crunch. Pure bliss.

Ingredients~
Sliced Fresh Strawberries
1 Tub of Whipped Topping(thawed)
8-10 Meringue Cookies

Directions~
Crush the cookies in a large bowl. Add the thawed whipped topping and sliced strawberries. Stir. Scoop into shot glasses(I used votive holders). And top with a fanned strawberry.

Leave a comment