Hello Summer…Goodbye to Another School Year

I find myself with mixed emotions at this time each year. While, I am happy to welcome the lazy days of summer~ I also feel a bit of sadness, that my children have completed another year of school.  Don’t get me wrong~ I am very proud and excited for each of them and I don’t consider myself a “glass half empty” kinda gal.  But simply put~  I don’t want these days to end.

So, being the list-maker that I am~ here is one of a few things I am looking forward to enjoying with my four groms over the next two months.

1.) a break from yelling, “Bedtime!”

2.) water park conveniently located across the street

3.) jr lifeguards

4.) family trip to utah

5.) saving gas $$ by not driving to 3 different schools(yes!)

6.) camping at local beaches

7.) playing soccer & football in our street until the street lights actually come on!

8.) sun-kissed/messy faces

9.) home-made popsicles

10.) bare feet

 

 

**photo courtesy of deskko

Leave a Reply

