Thinking About Today…

photo courtesy of pinterest

I can feel it in the air.  Fall.  A time for the leaves to change, the weather to change and our summer routines to change.

And football!

Fall is my favorite time of year.  I will say this with a teeny bit of guilt. But I love that the kids are headed back to school and the routines that follow.

I look forward to baking comfort foods, as the sun fades into the night.

I love my cooler-weather wardrobe and hope to make a collage of my favorite trends(on a budget) this weekend to share with you.  And lastly, I love that this fall, there will be a few changes in our life.  Moving is one of them.

What do you love about Fall?

2 responses to “Thinking About Today…

  1. Fall is my favorite time of year as well. I love the change of leaves, the nip in the air, the foods, the routine. Back to school has always been magical to me, even during the 20 years since my last year of college and this, my daughter’s first year of preschool, I have bought new pencils and notebooks.

    I love sweaters, tights, patent leather, boots, pumpkins, *my birthday*, football and the momentum of the season. Leaving the lazy yet hectic days of summer with it’s sand, pools, heat and lemonade and heading dizzily towards the rush of Halloween, Thanksgiving and the holiday season.

    So how do I feel about fall? I am madly in love with it.

Leave a Reply

