Basics Worth Falling For~

*photo credit H&M

Autumn is quickly approaching and I have been making my mental list of a few, key pieces to mix with what I already own. Solid quality at a decent price is my motto. I try to shop locally and love vintage. I check in at our local boutiques first and to curb my addiction to all things unique,  I love Voodoo Couture Vintage’s website seen here .    I suggest making a note of the pieces below that appeal to you and follow my lead.  If you don’t have any luck, I have noted the shop where my inspiration items were found. 

1.) Faux snake-skin is the new leopard which was the new black.  Look for it in unexpected colors on shoes, dresses and bags. Banana Republic

2.) Metallic, Structured Bags add shimmer to an otherwise conservative background of fall neutrals.  LLBean.

3.) Dresses in Jade Green.  This is the color for fall going into winter and will make you stand out in the waves of LBDs.  Topshop

4.) Polka Dots are replacing stripes this season.  But be careful with going overboard.  You may want to keep it simple and add a polka-dotted scarf or just wear a blouse in this print.  Marc Jacob’s runway.

5.) Flared-Leg Trouser Jean.  I love my high-waisted pair by JBrand, I bought from Lauren at Vault Denim.  Top with a light-colored blouse and a thin, bright belt(like the one above). Nordstrom

6.)  I’ve always held a special place in my heart for ankle-strap heels.  They are so classically, feminine.  These by Chloe are extra-amazing due to that Lucite heel.

If you have any questions about any of the above or need help with shopping locally~please email me cheri@bludressboutique.com.

2 responses to “Basics Worth Falling For~

  1. I have a fab pair of Lucite platform heels I bought in Italy 10 years ago. I’ll have to get them out.

Leave a Reply

