Summer To Do’s….

{our trip to zion last summer}

On our flight to Utah last week,  I began a Bucket List of sorts. Here are a few things I would like to complete over the summer~minus #15, as we completed that Thursday 🙂

 
1. Attend a few outdoor music festivals(The Johnny Cash Festival is coming up! www.johnnycashmusicfestival.com)
2. Give time to a charity benefitting the youth(The Gentle Barn aides our youth with that of animals)
3. Let my hair air dry more(deal with the frizz)
4. Go Barefoot as much as possible(keeping toes perfectly polished in bright colors)
5. A weekend in Vegas(have always wanted to stay at Caesars)
6. A Saturday spent walking around Third St Promenade(solo)
7. Lunch with girlfriends on a patio( lots of  wine & laughter)
8. Reggae Sundays(warm nights and cool beats)
9.Tennis lessons with my man(and become better than him;))
10. Making hand-made skirts from vintage fabric(#accomplishment)
11. Taking a good, old-fashioned picnic with the family to Ojai(and watch the kids run though the grass)
12. Shooting range(release some pent-up frustrations)
13. Antique shopping in Utah(I bet there are tons of treasures to be found)
14. Grow herbs in a window box(cilantro!)
15. Hike in the rain

2 responses to “Summer To Do’s….

  1. can I come to the lunch with wine? tee, hee!

  2. I would love that, Justine!!

Leave a comment